Summer Haze

551486474_7f6b72cfc5

I’ve been kind of getting into Dinosaur Jr. all over again the past year or two. It’s like a coming home moment every time I listen to them now. As a punk ass little skater tween, I listened to some Dinosaur Jr. Mainly because my older, cooler friends listened to them. Now when I put them on it gives me this hazy nostalgia for skating through the streets in the summertime.

New song’s got that good old school Dinosaur Jr. vibe..

farmDinosaur Jr.

Farm LP

I Want You to Know

And a new song by Woods take me to that same nostalgic place. It just uses a different route to get there. It’s a B-side off a new 7″. They also have a new album out called Songs of Shame. Pretty great new stuff.

sunlitthedarkWoods

Sunlit/The Dark 7″

The Dark

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

