This one’s for you New York

edb2a43d69f7f69884e2841fe1d0d2e2b48f61dc_m

So at the end of this week, i’ll pack up my records, take the pictures off the wall and move myself to Philadelphia. It’s been a good run in New York and I’m gonna miss it. But don’t fret, I’ll be back.  But I wanted to put up a little mix that reminds me of my time here before the rest of the week consumes me.

There were the ups and downs, epic nights and defeated ones. But I loved every minute of it.

More adventures on the way.

Fleet Foxes – White Winter Hymnal [from the Fleet Foxes LP]

Cat Power – New York, New York [from the Black Sessions]

Jens Lekman – A Sweet Summer Night on Hammer Hill [from the Oh You’re so Silent Jens LP]

The Beach Boys – I’m Waiting for the Day [from the Pet Sounds LP]

Bruce Springsteen – Badlands [from the Darkness On the Edge of Town LP]

LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends [from the Sound of Silver LP]

The Velvet Underground – I’m Waiting for the Man [from the Velvet Underground & Nico LP]

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Baby I’m Afraid [from the Fever to Tell LP]

The Walkmen – In the New Year [from the You and Me LP]

LCD Soundsystem – New York I Love You but You’re Bringing Me Down [from the Sound of Silver LP]

Bruce Springsteen – Jungleland [from the Born to Run LP]

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures, Music

Leave a Reply

